Sia Announces Release Of New Album 'Reasonable Woman' And Exciting Kylie Minogue Collaboration
Sia Announces Release Of New Album 'Reasonable Woman' And Exciting Kylie Minogue Collaboration

Mark your calendars for May 3 because Sia is finally breaking her musical hiatus with the release of her highly anticipated tenth studio album, “Reasonable Woman.” This marks her return to the pop scene since her last pop LP dropped in 2017.

“Reasonable Woman” is not just any ordinary album; it’s a star-studded affair. Sia has enlisted the help of some big names in the industry, including Chaka Khan, Paris Hilton, Tierra Whack, Labrinth, and fellow Aussie sensation Kylie Minogue. Speaking of Kylie Minogue, she recently won a Grammy Award for Best Pop Dance Recording with “Padam Padam,” kicking off her week on a high note.

The album boasts an impressive lineup of collaborators, producers, co-writers, and engineers, including Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, Benny Blanco, Jim-E Stack, Rosalía, bülow, and Mark “Spike” Stent, among others.

In celebration of the album announcement, Sia has dropped a teaser of what’s to come with her collaboration with Kylie Minogue titled “Dance Alone.” This isn’t the first time these two talented artists have joined forces; they previously worked together on Kylie’s album “Kiss Me Once” back in 2014.

A Sneak Peek into Sia’s Musical Comeback and Celebrity Collaborations

The cover art for “Reasonable Woman” stays true to Sia’s signature aesthetic, featuring an image of a woman in an orange suit with a striped grey blob for a head and hands, maintaining her enigmatic persona that fans have come to know and love.

According to Warner Music Group, “Reasonable Woman” is Sia’s first true solo album since 2016’s “This Is Acting,” which showcased songs she had written for other artists that didn’t make the cut for their albums. The album featured hit singles like “Alive,” “Cheap Thrills,” “The Greatest,” and “Unstoppable,” reaching No. 4 on the Billboard 200 and No. 1 on the ARIA Chart.

Following “This Is Acting,” Sia ventured into the holiday spirit with “Everyday Is Christmas” in 2017, her first Christmas-themed album under WMG’s Atlantic label. In 2021, she made her directorial debut with the companion soundtrack to the feature film “Music.”

With over 50 billion audio streams and 14 songs on the Billboard Hot 100, including the chart-topping “Cheap Thrills,” Sia has solidified herself as a powerhouse in the music industry. Six of her albums have graced the Billboard 200, with 2014’s “1000 Forms Of Fear” reaching No. 1.

Get ready to dance along to Sia’s infectious beats and captivating melodies when “Reasonable Woman” hits the airwaves this May. It’s sure to be an album worth the wait.

Reasonable Woman tracklist:

  1. Little Wing
  2. Immortal Queen (feat. Chaka Khan)
  3. Dance Alone (Sia and Kylie Minogue)
  4. I Had A Heart
  5. Gimme Love
  6. Nowhere To Be
  7. Towards The Sun
  8. Incredible (feat. Labrinth)
  9. Champion (feat. Tierra Whack, Kaliii, Jimmy Jolliff)
  10. I Forgive You
  11. Wanna Be Known
  12. One Night
  13. Fame Won’t Love You (feat. Paris Hilton)
  14. Go On
  15. Rock and Balloon

Must Read: WATCH: Bianca Censori Puts Everything On Display In A Clear See-Through Raincoat While Out With Kanye West.

Follow & Support Us: Instagram | Whatsapp | X | Facebook | Google News 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here